extantPandora�s BoxBioMessages on the MachineEmail MeDesignHost

1:11 a.m. @ June 05, 2003

What�s so funny to me is I did an entry yesterday on tornlace�s review. Lo and behold, my diary was reviewed right after that. Coincidence? Don�t kid yourself. When I read tornlace�s review, there was a waiting list of reviews to be done. But they somehow managed to squeeze mine in. Were they fair? Read for yourself. I think their opinion of me may have been swayed by my entry on one of their reviewers. So, I decided I would counter-review my review. Did you expect anything else?

Dee, my reviewer (not much better than Elizabeth), first criticized how my virtual arcade and other links at the bottom stand out. And what exactly is the problem with that? The extras are supposed to stand out! That�s kind of how they grab your attention. She bitched about my layout being black and red, but then griped that my links stand out. Maybe if I lacked some of my senses I would stick to the basic 3-color layout like the reviewers have done with their site. Then we get to the content of my diary. I scored a 25/40. Obviously she is being just a tad biased. The one thing I can definitely say for my journal is that it has plenty of content. Unlike so many other diaries I have had the misfortune to read, I do not repeatedly throw myself a pity party and whine about the same thing over and over. I have several subjects on which I have written. Amusing how she starts this comment off by saying that my diary is the first diary she has �known to ever inspire in me such an up-and-down sentimentality.� How is that possible if I lack content? Must not take much to do it for her. Don�t you just love simpletons? She then goes on to say, �You have such a way with words and conceptions. My God, you come off as such an immense bitch when you want to.� Was that supposed to offend me? She calls me a bitch as if that�s a bad thing. And besides, having strong feelings that you abide by does not qualify you as a bitch. She also feels that when I am �so inclined�, I can really open up and maybe even become �vulnerable�. My dear, misguided idiot, that is not vulnerability you witnessed. That�s content! A plethora of content, if you will. Then this numb minded bitch (not the type to be proud of) says she doesn�t think that I get how the world works. The fuck I don�t. If anyone knows, it�s me. If this idiot could grasp a thought, she could easily find how many times I have backed up my opinions with �a position� and many �sound arguments�. Don�t curse me because you�re incapable of understanding things. So her 2 main problems with me are A) I didn�t take kindly to a fellow reviewer ( Remark: �You're entitled to say what you want in your diary, but I found it very offensive that you had so many inappropriately rude comments for one of my fellow reviewers. I don't know what kind of retribution you wanted to score for making such a derisive ad hominem abusive (i.e. a counter-argument based solely on insults and berating the person as opposed to argumentative analysis). To the extent that I reconsidered passing your diary on to someone else to review, I took on your assignment, though I figured if diary reviewers were that "moronic," you wouldn't waste your time.) And B) she mistakes my views as being racist. Hey, if you�re so close-minded that you don�t quite get what I am saying, shut the hell up and don�t bother mentioning it. It only makes you look more like an idiot. She is right about one thing; I will not waste my time being re-reviewed by those morons. Do I worry that they too will degrade my page? No. That can�t be done. But if they can get some people in there with an IQ that is in the triple digits and with some unbiased opinions, then I will consider it. I am more than satisfied with what I have to write about and I am very happy with the true readers I have. Their opinions are the opinions that matter to me. I guaranty you that if I had not written that entry about the other reviewer, she would have been fairer. After all, I�m �the first diary she has known to ever inspire in her such an up-and-down sentimentality.� That�s saying more than she realized.

This entry brought you by �Pride� - Saliva

�Never fuck with one who�s had to fight to be free�

shadowensue

Online Baby Shower


Artemisia-


Captivated-


TornLace


phonics
tanker62

Vote for my Site! Please!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Get a GoStats hit counter

VIRTUAL ARCADE