extantPandora�s BoxBioMessages on the MachineEmail MeDesignHost

9:41 p.m. @ 2002-11-21

I'll be damned if I can't find anything to write about today. Ho hum. Fortunately, my best friend Nahal, has a tendency to do uncanny things, as she did tonight. So I thought I'd share it with you. It was about 8:30 this evening and I was making dinner when I got a call from Nahal. Apparently she had been watching the Winnie the Pooh Thanksgiving special through the snow on her TV. Her reason for calling me about this? It seems that seeing a bear eating a turkey was quite traumatic for her. She just could not understand how a honey-eating bear could possibly eat a turkey. After all, Winnie the Pooh is an animal and the turkey was an animal. Animals don't eat other animals. Nahal- what the fuck are you talking about??? Almost all animals eat animals. It's called a food chain. Nahal, I think it's time you and I had "The Talk". You see honey, Winnie the Pooh isn't real. I know, I know...it's hard to believe. You see, someone draws him on some paper, a series of drawings actually, and they make this thing known as a cartoon. It was mainly intended for young children, because like you, they tend to believe a lot of things. For instance, children believe that bears and piglets and tigers (tiggers) and rabbits, etc, not only live together in a little forest, in their own homes, but they speak, too. Some of them wear shirts, leaving their bottoms nekked, while others go completely in the buff. But it's OK because this is what they call 'make-believe'. In make-believe land, animals act as humans,where they go to their imaginary Ralph's grocery store and use their little vouchers to get a free turkey, with their order of $250 or more. Where they get the money is beyond me, because as we all know, cartoon characters don't hold jobs. Maybe they have wellfare. I don't know. So you see sweetie- there are times when it is OK for animals to eat other animals just as long as they don't eat their own species. That is what we call canibalism. So next time you're watching a cartoon, just try to keep in mind that it's not real. By the way, for those of you who don't know Nahal, this is a 29 year old girl we're talking about.

shadowensue

Online Baby Shower


Artemisia-


Captivated-


TornLace


phonics
tanker62

Vote for my Site! Please!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Get a GoStats hit counter

VIRTUAL ARCADE