extantPandora�s BoxBioMessages on the MachineEmail MeDesignHost

9:30 a.m. @ May 28, 2003

I was up unusually early this morning (8am), so I decided to catch up on the diaries I have linked here on my page. If you have been paying attention, you will see that one is missing-fairytale. I have never been able to bring myself to reading her page from top to bottom. This morning I did and I noticed a link at the bottom that said some bullshit along the lines of �Diarylanders Against the War in Iraq�. This is the precise reason I removed her link. For those of you have read my �Introduction� entry, you will know that I support the war in Iraq. Do I like war? No. I don�t think anyone likes it. But does that mean I am going to go against my country and not support us in case of a war? Fuck no. I was taught better than that. You don�t have to be pro-war to support your country in the time of war. I have never read very far back into the diary called Fairytale, so I am not completely sure where exactly she is from, just somewhere in Europe. And like many Europeans, this is yet another one who has forgotten how the US has bailed Europe out on many occasions and saved their sorry asses from complete demise. Ignorance will do that to you. Am I the only one who remembers what September 11th felt like? Does no one else remember awakening to the sight of two airplanes flying into the World Trade Centers and the Pentagon and some field in Pennsylvania? Do any of you remember seeing people so fucking scared that they jumped from several stories up out of the Trade Centers in hopes of some chance for survival? Or the sight of family members waiting day after day with empty hopes of their loved ones being pulled from the rubble alive? They were lucky to have loved ones found who weren�t charred beyond recognition. Do you not remember the fear and the hatred and the grief and the strong desire to do something about this so it will not ever happen again? I am dead tired of turning on the news or reading somewhere how this country and that country will not support us. The funny thing is, these are the same fucking countries that we have fought tooth and nail for. And for what? So they can all become traitors like the French? That�s a goal to aim for. I am also tired of people accusing this war of happening due to stocks Bush has in oil and this is why the gas prices have gotten so high. If anyone cared enough to pay attention, they�d know the prices are due to the bullshit conditions in Venezuela. They have said numerous times that as their conditions improve, so will our gas prices. I don�t like paying over $2 per gallon of gas any more than anyone else, but then again, I don�t like paying $5 for a gallon of milk or $4 for a gallon of orange juice. But there are worse things than the cost of gas temporarily being a little high. Back to the reason for this war, since it sure as hell isn�t gas. It is filthy, uneducated terrorists who, without any warning, attacked the fuck out of us. And as anyone else would do if this were to happen to them, we decided to stand up for ourselves. Then Sadam had to stick his nose in and say that if we counter attack Afghanistan, we have Iraq to deal with. Not a big threat as far as I am concerned. I remember the Gulf War. So we have one asshole attacking us and another threatening us. What should we do? Sit back with our hands tied behind our back while they sucker punch us? Should we look the other way as they begin to launch their nuclear missiles on unsuspecting countries (please aim for France) with the result of these sand niggers blowing this planet up? If war is not the answer, then will one of you anti-war fuck ups tell me what is?

shadowensue

Online Baby Shower


Artemisia-


Captivated-


TornLace


phonics
tanker62

Vote for my Site! Please!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Get a GoStats hit counter

VIRTUAL ARCADE